## United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

United States Court of Appeals
Fifth Circuit

FILED

No. 20-50867

February 22, 2021

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

Texas League of United Latin American Citizens; National League of United Latin American Citizens; League of Women Voters of Texas; Ralph Edelbach; Barbara Mason; Mexican American Legislative Caucus, Texas House of Representatives; Texas Legislative Black Caucus,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

RUTH HUGHS, in her official capacity as Texas Secretary of State,

Defendant—Appellant,

-----

LAURIE-JO STRATY; TEXAS ALLIANCE FOR RETIRED AMERICANS; BIGTENT CREATIVE,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

RUTH HUGHS, in her official capacity as Texas Secretary of State,

Defendant—Appellant.

20-50867

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Western District of Texas USDC No. 1:20-CV-1006 USDC No. 1:20-CV-1015

Before WILLETT, Ho, and DUNCAN, Circuit Judges.

## PER CURIAM:

IT IS ORDERED that the opposed motion of appellants to vacate the district court's judgment of October 9, 2020 is GRANTED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the opposed motion of appellants to remand to the district court with instructions to dismiss as moot is GRANTED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the incorporated motion of appellees to vacate this court's opinion of October 12, 2020 is DENIED.

Case: 20-50867 Document: 00515752789 Page: 1 Date Filed: 02/22/2021

## United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE **CLERK** 

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130** 

February 22, 2021

MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES LISTED BELOW:

No. 20-50867 TX Leag of Untd Latin v. Hughs USDC No. 1:20-CV-1006 USDC No. 1:20-CV-1015

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk Mour Sant

Melissa B. Courseault, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7701

Mr. Kembel Scott Brazil

Ms. Angela Cai

Mr. Christopher Beau Carter

Ms. Jeannette Clack

Ms. Molly Danahy Mr. Chad Wilson Dunn

Mr. Marc Erik Elias

Mr. Matthew Hamilton Frederick

Mr. Mark P. Gaber

Ms. Susan Lea Hays

Mr. Seth Barrett Hopkins

Ms. Skyler Howton

Ms. Danielle Marie Lang

Mr. Robert Stephen Notzon Mr. Daniel C. Osher

Ms. Lanora Christine Pettit Mr. Justin Carl Pfeiffer

Mr. Ezra D. Rosenberg Mr. Patrick K. Sweeten

Ms. Caroline Van Zile

Mr. Luis Roberto Vera Jr.

Ms. Elizabeth Bonnie Wydra