IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF PENNSYLVANIA

Representatives Dawn Keefer, Timothy Bonner, Barry Jozwiak, Barbara Gleim, Joseph Hamm, Wendy Fink, Robert Kauffman, Stephanie Borowicz, Donald (Bud) Cook, Paul (Mike) Jones, Joseph D'orsie, Charity Krupa, Leslie Rossi, David Zimmerman, Robert Leadbeter, Daniel Moul, Thomas Jones, David Maloney, Timothy Twardzik, David Rowe, Joanne Stehr, Aaron Berstine, Kathy Rapp, Jill Cooper, Marla Brown, Mark Gillen And Senator Cris Dush—All Pennsylvania Legislators,

Civil Case No. 1:24-CV-00147

Judge Jennifer P. Wilson

NOTICE OF APPEAL

Plaintiffs,

v.

Joseph R. Biden, In His Official Capacity As The President Of The United States, Or His Successor; United States; U.S. Department Of Agriculture; Tom Vilsack, In His Official Capacity As Secretary Of Agriculture; U.S. Department Of Health And Human Services; Xavier Becerra, In His Official Capacity As Secretary Of Health And Human Services; U.S. Department Of State; Antony Blinken, In His Official Capacity As Secretary Of State; U.S. Department Of Housing And Urban Development; Marcia Fudge, In Her Official Capacity As Secretary Of Housing And Urban Development; U.S. Department Of Energy; Jennifer Granholm, In Her Official Capacity As Secretary Of Energy; U.S. Department Of Education; Dr. Miguel Cardona, In His Official Capacity As Secretary Of Education; Josh Shapiro, In His Official Capacity As Governor Of Pennsylvania, Or His Successor; Al Schmidt, In His Official Capacity As Secretary Of The Commonwealth, Or His Successor; Jonathan Marks, In His Official

Capacity As The Deputy Secretary For Elections And Commissions, Or His Successor,

Defendants.

Notice is given that the Plaintiffs Representatives Dawn Keefer, Timothy Bonner, Barry Jozwiak, Barbara Gleim, Joseph Hamm, Wendy Fink, Robert Kauffman, Stephanie Borowicz, Donald (Bud) Cook, Paul (Mike) Jones, Joseph D'orsie, Charity Krupa, Leslie Rossi, David Zimmerman, Robert Leadbeter, Daniel Moul, Thomas Jones, David Maloney, Timothy Twardzik, David Rowe, Joanne Stehr, Aaron Berstine, Kathy Rapp, Jill Cooper, Marla Brown, Mark Gillen And Senator Cris Dush, appeal to the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit from the district court's Memorandum filed on March 26, 2024 (Doc No. 48) and Order filed on March 26, 2024 (Doc. No. 49), granting the Defendants' motion to dismiss (March 20, 2024 (Doc. No. 46)). The Memorandum, Decision, and Order and judgment adjudicated all claims as to all parties.

Dated: April 18, 2024

/s/Erick G. Kaardal

Erick G. Kaardal, 229647 Mohrman, Kaardal & Erickson, P.A. 150 South Fifth Street, Suite 3100 Minneapolis Minnesota 55402 Telephone: (612) 341-1074 Email: kaardal@mklaw.com

Attorneys for Plaintiffs